Newly Formed Peninsula Dog Owners Yahoo Discussion Group

I just created a new Yahoo Group for peninsula dog owners.  The purpose of the group is to provide a forum for discussion about dog related issues such as recommendations for pet services, announcements of local dog events, adoption/rescue needs, animal legislation, animal rights political action and pet health. 

I was inspired to create the group because I get all of my dog resource information from talking to people at the dog park.  Since it has been raining so much, I have not visited the dog park in quite some time.  I have missed my connection to the dog community.  I formed the group to bring the peninsula dog community together in a supportive environment where dog information can be shared and dog needs addressed.  I see this as a virtual dog park.  Please spread the word so we can have as much input as possible for our discussions.

Click the below tab to join the group now.
Click here to join peninsuladogs
Click to join PeninsulaDogs

Published in: on February 6, 2008 at 6:42 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://djunawoods.wordpress.com/2008/02/06/newly-formed-peninsula-dog-owners-yahoo-discussion-group/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi. I just moved to San Carlos from Redwood Shores, and I must say that the neighbors were much more dog-friendly in the Shores. I guess the fact that property ownership is higher in San Carlos than Redwood Shores makes homeowners more irritated by dogs and their needs. It is difficult to find places to walk in the morning before I come to work. I used to enjoy Redwood Shores’ dog park, but in the last few years it has become very muddy in the winter and dry and dusty in the summer; not a great place for a long-haired Golden Retriever. I enjoy walking in downtown San Carlos on weekends, but miss Redwood Shores open spaces and wlaking paths.


Leave a Reply

